Hello? Is this thing on?

So begins my first ever blog and blog post.

I have always had the view that my life really was not interesting enough to start a blog. This all changed a couple of days ago due to a number of things:

1) When looking back on my previous travels, I was sorry I had not fully recorded the funny things that occurred, the cultural mishaps and the general shenanigans that occurred. I have it on email, but it’s just not the same. I have exciting opportunities ahead and hope to make some people laugh, cringe and contribute to my travels.

2) I have been seeing a life coach (really good idea) and she recommended that I create a bucket list. I have always had a bucket list, but now I am encouraged to follow through with it. I would also like to throw in some charity stuff too, encouraged by my mates blog – http://nodangerdiaries.wordpress.com/ which combines doing weird activities, as well as creating a difference.

3) I have come across some amazing articles / websites which have really inspired me to live life to the fullest. I am happy to share these with you. The article first, http://www.iol.co.za/news/world/man-who-auctioned-old-life-emerges-a-winner-1.1274196, which really is inspiring and heart warming. Secondly, http://1000awesomethings.com/the-top-1000/, truly makes one appreciate the little things in life. Hope you enjoy.

I am still figuring out this blog thing… so bear with me 😉

Till next time

Leave a Reply

